Furniture available on stock, immediately available or soon to be available. Professionals, we invite you to place an order directly with our dedicated team by clicking here

in stock and available

François Champsaur

He graduated from the School of Fine Arts in Marseille and the National School of Decorative Arts in Paris. François Champsaur founded his own firm in 1996. His first creations regard emblematic places in the capital and in the provinces.
His professional identity claims an absence of a defined style, precisely to question and surprise himself with each new project. François Champsaur likes to give meaning to his job by using the know-how of things made by man. He combines his talent with that of Ravel pottery (170 years of existence in Aubagne) by becoming their designer for a contemporary collection. He uses materials in reference to a territory, such as the cement tiles found in the decoration of the bistro Le Poulpe, as well as its waxed plaster wall. Quality materials give power to places and he chooses them of natural origin, recyclable and reusable, bearing in mind the energy they release.
François Champsaur admits having had an immense pleasure working with the craftsmen of Maison Drucker who are passionate and in love with their profession, eager to preserve their know-how while remaining curious and attentive to what is offered to them. The Cardinal armchair is his creation.

Available custom chairs

Cardinal lacquered

On-demand manufacturing

Grenelle

On-demand manufacturing

Êtes-vous un professionnel ?

Professionnel

menu

François Champsaur

Diplômé de l’École supérieure des beaux-arts de Marseille et de l’École nationale supérieure des arts décoratifs de Paris. François Champsaur fonde son agence en 1996. Ses premières réalisations concernent d’emblée des lieux emblématiques dans la capitale et en province.
Son identité professionnelle revendique une absence de style défini, pour justement se remettre en question à chaque nouveau projet et se surprendre lui-même. François Champsaur aime donner du sens à son métier en utilisant le savoir-faire des choses fabriquées par l’homme. Il associe son talent à celui des poteries Ravel (170 ans d’existence à Aubagne) en devenant leur designer pour une ligne contemporaine. Il utilise les matériaux en référence à un territoire, comme les carreaux de ciment que l’on retrouve dans la décoration du bistrot Le Poulpe, ainsi que son mur en plâtre ciré… Les matériaux de qualité donnent de la puissance aux lieux et il les choisit d’origine naturelle, recyclables et réutilisables, pour l’énergie qu’ils dégagent.
François Champsaur avoue avoir eu un immense plaisir de travailler avec les artisans de Maison Drucker passionnés et amoureux de leur métier, avides de préserver leur savoir-faire tout en restant curieux et attentifs à ce qu’on leur propose. Le fauteuil Cardinal est sa création.

Combinez un modèle, un cannage et des couleurs pour faire fabriquer une chaise unique. Des dizaines de modèles, plus de 40 cannages et 60 couleurs.